Having just arrived home from a 3 week work trip to San Francisco, I realized that Mxmo was upon me again.  Having not posted in a while I feel that I should at least make a little effort.

My biggest guilty pleasure is Bailey’s Irish Cream.  I absolutely love it.  Nevermind that when I have a glass I am probably drinking about 15grams of fat, not to mention all the sugar.   But it doesn’t matter because it makes my day happy, soothes me, and my cares disappear into the night.

My favorite cocktail that includes Baileys would be my varitation of a mudslide.  Sadly no picture, as I do not have my camera handy at the moment, but recipe shall follow.

Dennis’s Mudslide:
1 1/2 oz Bailey’s Irish Cream
1 oz Kahlua
1 oz Godiva Chocolate Liqueur
Shake vigorously with ice and strain into a cocktail glass drizzled with chocolate syrup.

This could possibly be the sweetest most un-manly cocktail I have ever consumed. But I love it. And that’s what it’s all about.

