So it’s been over a month since I’ve actually written about a cocktail. I don’t really know what my lack of motivation has been, but to be honest I haven’t really been up for making cocktails in the last month or so. I’ve had a lot going on both in my work and personal life, and when you are busy it is so much easier to just grab a beer and go. However, I’m back in the saddle and ready to go.

Our next entry in the vintage cocktail series is one with (to borrow a phrase) a long name and amazing results. A fabulous blend of rum, fruits, and ice, this is a cocktail for the summer. It is light and refreshing, sweet, but not too sweet, and when you are finished the drink, you have the wonderful fruits in season to partake of. Cheers!

Knickerbocker à la Monsieur
2 oz Virgin Islands Rum
1/2 oz Orange Curacao
1/2 oz Raspberry Syrup
1 oz Lemon Juice
Orange Wheel
Pineapple Slice
Garnish with seasonal fruit

